A Little Bit of Manasa In My Life

Last spring, I made one of the scariest and smartest decisions in my photo biz history, and I feel like it’s time the rest of the world can find out just how smart I was!

As a business owner, one of the biggest leaps one can make is to bring on an employee. I wasn’t sure if I’d have enough work (or let’s be real – enough income!) to support someone, but I knew I needed some help. Fortunately as fate would have it, Manasa found me.  This former Oregon State photo student sent me an email asking if I was in the market for an intern. I had her in for an interview, and that was that.  I instantly knew she would be SUCH a great asset to my company; her attitude, her hysterical humor, and her directness all were just what I thought  I needed.

I was so right.

I have had the BEST time working with this amazing woman, and am so thrilled to have her on my team.  She’s really my right-hand here, helping with everything from lighting on sessions, to client communications; she submits all of our senior photos to schools; she helps organize and streamline my big on-site corporate sessions (sometime with 40 or more headshot sessions all in a day!), and she is always happy to run any stupid errand that I need. (This week:  “Could you find me some wooden planks and some blanket backgrounds for the product shoot we’re doing?”)

The next time I see you at a session, make sure to get to know Manasa (pronounced like “Monica”).   I’m sure you’ll adore her as much as I do!

2017-02-08_0001 2017-02-08_0002 2017-02-08_0003 2017-02-08_0004 2017-02-08_0005 2017-02-08_0006 2017-02-08_0007 2017-02-08_0008

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Little Bit of Manasa In My Life

  1. Known by the company you keep – is not just an expression. It is the philosophy of you Kelly Mooney. Love your tenacity, passion, and great choice in Manasa! Winner, winner…You are the absolute best.

Leave a Reply

