Here Comes the Son … & Friends | West Linn Senior Photographer

Guys (1 of 1)

 

My photography is all fun and games, until it’s my own son whose senior portraits are in the spotlight.  And then if I think about it too much, I become a blubbery mess who’s both excited and slightly nauseated at the thought that this is my son’s final year in high school.  Since I wanted his photo experience to be special (and I didn’t want him to associate his senior photos with a sniveling wreck of a mom), I had Zach invite a few of his best buds to join us for a dream photo shoot.

The incredible team at B & R Auto Wrecking in (anything-but-) Boring could not have been more accommodating or friendly!  Justin was such a great help and even drove us out to what he thought were the most picture-friendly spots at this awesome salvage yard.  With the help of a little off-camera lighting and my good-looking, suited-up models, we turned B&R into the world’s coolest (and hottest – it was 105 degrees!) photo studio.  It was so worth sweating up a storm! Just check out the spectacular backdrop we had for this crew.  And best of all – we laughed our backsides off all day … not a tear was dropped.  At least, not until I started editing these photos in the privacy of my office. But that’s a story for another time!

Happy senior year, Zach.  I’m so proud of you.  (And by the way, Jake, Austin & Andres – I’m proud of you guys too!)

PLEASE NOTE: Class of 2015 Senior Sessions are almost completely booked; if you’re interested in an October session, please email me ASAP at kelly@kellymooneyphotography.com

VISIT ME ON FACEBOOK:  www.Facebook.com/KellyMooneyPhotography

 Guys1 Guys1-2 Guys2 Guys3 Guys4 Guys5 Guys6 Guys7 Guys8 Guys9 Guys10 Guys11 Guys12 Guys13 Guys14 Guys15Austin

3 thoughts on “Here Comes the Son … & Friends | West Linn Senior Photographer

Leave a Reply

