Portland Comic Con | West Linn Event Photographer

Here’s one thing I know for sure: this past weekend, my people watching was better than your people watching.  I shared a wonderful, eccentric, exhausting experience with my daughter and her friends at the Portland Convention Center, to take in our first-ever Comic Con. All three of them share a true love of fantasy, and none moreso than Lex, whose passion for wolves knows no bounds. So one can only imagine how very much at home they felt walking through the labyrinth of fantasy costumes, makeup, comic art and props galore.  I may have been a bit out of my element, but with my trusty Nikon D800 by my side, I found my home there as well and just reveled in the bright colors and happy faces.

Portland Comic Con Comicon2 Comicon3 Comicon5 Comicon6 Comicon7 Comicon8 Comicon9 Comicon10

Comicon4 Comicon11 Comicon12

Leave a Reply

