Framed

I Heart FacesIt’s been forever since I’ve entered an “I Heart Faces” challenge … So nice to connect with this group again!

I’ve never been an event photographer, per se, but I couldn’t resist when one of my dearest friends asked me to take photos at her daughter’s birthday party.  The girls were having a fantastic time jumping around, playing with props, showing off cheerleading skills and generally being silly.  There was, however, this one very brief moment when all the girls were strategizing their next pose, and I happened to sneak a quick photo of this darling girl just waiting to hear from her friends what was next. I love, love love the colors in this shot and the way she is framed between her buddies. I may have to look into this event photography thing a little bit more, afterall!

Framed

Leave a Reply

