Doubles

DoublesHappy 2nd Birthday, CY365! So in honor of the photo inspiration site’s birthday, they have posted a “doubles” challenge, asking for photos to incorporate the theme of pairs or the number two. Well, I’ve got a pair here: a pair of cousins who I happened to capture this weekend as a surprise for my mother. This weekend was my mom’s 60-cough-cough-somethingth birthday, and all she really wanted (all she ever wants!) were photos of her family. So somehow I managed to wrangle the four cousins into position and convinced them to do a full modeling event. They were amazing. The hardest thing I had to do was narrow down my favorites. This diptych setup didn’t make it to my mom’s final set, but I sure loved it!  Happy birthday all around, yes?

 

Leave a Reply

