More than One

Today’s prompt from CY365 was “More than One.”  I struggled with this one for quite a long time …Toyed with taking pictures of my daughter’s many clay creations that grace my desk. Tried to get my two white puppies to cooperate for some portraits. But it wasn’t doing it for me.  Fortunately for me (and unfortunately for her), my sister-in-law called to say she was stuck in traffic, and asked if I could pick up our niece for her.

My Katie Bug is larger than life. Her 11-year old personality fills a room and I have no doubt that sometime in the future, that personality will fill auditoriums and stadiums.  She has a commanding presence. And you know because she’ll COMMAND you to pay attention!  I love this kid!

Getting her to pose for me doesn’t take too much effort. Just the promise of a gluten-free, dairy free snack. (She also has the discipline of someone, well, much more mature than me! I don’t know how she manages to control her allergies the way she does!)  So we had a blast taking pictures of “More than One” Katie Bug. Because one can never have too much of the BUG!

BugBlendWatermark

Leave a Reply

