Friendship

Ah, I Heart Faces, how you challenge me so. It pains me to choose among a favorite photo to submit to this week’s “Friendship” challenge, but if I must, then it’s to my daughter and niece I go. We spent the first six years of my daughter’s life living in another state, away from our family. Since moving to Oregon in 2006, however, the bond that has formed between my daughter and niece is nothing short of magical. These two young women NEVER tire of one another. Though they are opposite in so many ways: one’s a spectacular athlete; the other doesn’t have a competitive bone in her body … one is extroverted to the extreme; the other is quiet and reserved … One loves fashion, the other is determined to express her creativity, no matter what the trends suggest. But despite their differences, what they do share is and endless stream of conversation, laughter, and love.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friendship

Leave a Reply

