The Musician

I only just met Tyler for the first time this week, but it didn’t take long for me to recognize some of the traits he shares with his father, who happened to be a great friend from my high school days.  And while at first he seemed like a quiet guy, I slowly saw the mischief in his eyes that I always adored about his dad (and that often kept my own father a bit on guard.)
Similarities aside, I also was privileged to see the many traits that are all Tyler’s – including his spectacular musical skills. He plays trumpet like Dizzy Gillespie, and guitar like Jack Johnson (and I say that as a compliment, Tyler. Remember, I’m old – those are my best points of reference!)
Here’s wishing Tyler the best possible senior year, and the hopes that he finds a college that doesn’t take him too far away from his mom, dad and the rest of his adoring family!

 

 

Leave a Reply

