Ah, Venice

We’ve just returned from the most spectacular, dreamy trip of our lives.  We took the kids to Paris, and then flew to Rome, finally taking the train to Florence and then up to Venice. Rick and I had been to Paris in the past, and it was such a wonderful treat to introduce the kids to the art and culture. But Italy was a first for all of us. And oh my! How I’m sure it won’t be our last. We are completely in love with everything about Italy.  As a history major, I thought Rome was incredible. But Venice. Venice! There’s no place like it in the world. It’s a magical throwback in time. And so full of color and light. Well, 2400 pictures later, I have a few that I’ve fallen in love with, and am going to actually offer for sale (links through each photo).  Though my images cannot possibly capture the true beauty of Venice, I certainly gave it my best!

Leave a Reply

