Busting a Gut

This week’s I Heart Faces challenge was one that absolutely called to me. The moment I saw the theme, I knew what photo I had to submit, since this is probably one of my favorite shots of the year.  These two boys are actually my son and daughter’s best friends, and the children of some of my best friends as well.  I love these two “little” guys beyond belief.  I say “little” because they both tower over most of their peers (the 14-year old is 6’2″ and wears size 16 shoes!)  They are basically family to me and when their parents asked me to take some photos of them for Christmas, we all had the BEST time together.  The fact that I managed to get any shots of them looking semi-serious was a miracle, because they are always cracking jokes.  It’s a pure joy to see kids enjoy being kids!

5 thoughts on “Busting a Gut

Leave a Reply

