Friendship

I’m a huge fan and regular reader of the incredible web site, I Heart Faces.  Most of the time I’m a voyeur, but I’ve posted a few photos in the past for sport.  This time, when they called for photos depicting “friendship,” I immediately knew what I had to submit.

My son and my nephew are best friends – and have been for life.  Recently, we were blessed with moving home to Oregon after more than 12 long years living out of state.  When we did live out of state and we would visit, the process of separating Zach and Connor was nothing short of gut-wrenching.  This photo was taken one day when we were at the airport, saying goodbye once again.  It killed me to watch them hurt so much, but I wanted to capture that moment so I could also remember the precious nature of their friendship.

Today, I’m delighted to say that not only do we live in the same state; we now live just 12 houses away from each other.  And these two best friends continue to cherish their relationship, as much as we cherish watching them enjoy their time together.  We’re so blessed, and so glad we don’t have to make them endure such separation ever again!

3 thoughts on “Friendship

  1. This is so painful and sad, but what an awesome picture that really does show how close they are.
    I love it and hate it, all at the same time!! 😀

  2. Thank you … It does seem like a sad photo, and at the time it was killing us … Fortunately, now, we are able to celebrate that those times are behind us and now we get to enjoy each other’s company all the time!

Leave a Reply

