Go Speed Racer, Go!

 

Did I mention that I love, love, love race car driving? My husband has become a semi-professional driver — he took over the family’s racing team after his father passed away in 2007. And then, for our 15th anniversary (has it really been that long?) he surprised me like no man could possibly surprise a woman …

He gave me a Tiffany box (sweet, I thought, he got me jewelry). I opened it, and it turned out to be a silver key ring – of a steering wheel. (huh? did he get me a car? didn’t I JUST lease a new car?) So I looked at him, confused, and then he handed me a piece of paper…

Informing me I was attending a one-day session at the Bondurant School of High Performance Driving.

I squealed like nobody’s business! Yes, in a restaurant, with people watching and laughing. I just squealed.

And then I did the same thing on the track …

Here’s what I mean:

Leave a Reply

